Panthers Full 2013 Schedule & Training Camp Roster

It’s finally back! – for real this time. On Saturday, the players finally ratified the new CBA and once the ink had finally dried on the mountains of paperwork, NHL teams and players were quickly thrust into action to prepare for the upcoming season as soon as possible. Within an hour the NHL had released the full schedule for the 2013 season and the Panthers’ road to a Southeast Division title repeat is now available to the world.

 

Florida Panthers 2013 Schedule:

Day Date Time ET Local Visiting Home
Sat 1/19/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM CAR FLA
Mon 1/21/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM FLA OTT
Tue 1/22/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM FLA MTL
Thu 1/24/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM OTT FLA
Sat 1/26/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM PHI FLA
Tue 1/29/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM FLA TBL
Thu 1/31/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM WPG FLA
Sun 2/3/13 3:00 PM 3:00 PM FLA BUF
Tue 2/5/13 8:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA WPG
Thu 2/7/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA PHI
Sat 2/9/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA WSH
Tue 2/12/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM WSH FLA
Thu 2/14/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM MTL FLA
Sat 2/16/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM TBL FLA
Mon 2/18/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM TOR FLA
Thu 2/21/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA PHI
Fri 2/22/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA PIT
Sun 2/24/13 3:00 PM 3:00 PM BOS FLA
Tue 2/26/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM PIT FLA
Thu 2/28/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM BUF FLA
Sat 3/2/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA CAR
Sun 3/3/13 6:00 PM 6:00 PM CAR FLA
Tue 3/5/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM WPG FLA
Thu 3/7/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA WSH
Fri 3/8/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM WPG FLA
Sun 3/10/13 6:00 PM 6:00 PM MTL FLA
Tue 3/12/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM TBL FLA
Thu 3/14/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA BOS
Sat 3/16/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM NYI FLA
Tue 3/19/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA CAR
Thu 3/21/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA NYR
Sat 3/23/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA NJD
Sun 3/24/13 5:00 PM 5:00 PM FLA NYI
Tue 3/26/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA TOR
Thu 3/28/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM BUF FLA
Sat 3/30/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM NJD FLA
Tue 4/2/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM FLA TBL
Sat 4/6/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM WSH FLA
Sun 4/7/13 6:00 PM 6:00 PM OTT FLA
Thu 4/11/13 8:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA WPG
Sat 4/13/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM PIT FLA
Tue 4/16/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA NYI
Thu 4/18/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA NYR
Sat 4/20/13 1:00 PM 1:00 PM FLA NJD
Sun 4/21/13 3:00 PM 3:00 PM FLA BOS
Tue 4/23/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM NYR FLA
Thu 4/25/13 7:30 PM 7:30 PM TOR FLA
Sat 4/27/13 7:00 PM 7:00 PM FLA TBL

According to sources, all Panthers players will have physicals done this Sunday and training camp will officially begin Monday morning. The Panthers have invited a total of 32 skaters to camp this season and they are as follows:

Training Camp Roster:

4 – Keaton Ellerby

9 – Stephen Weiss

11 – Jonathan Huberdeau

12 – Jack Skille

13 – Mike Santorelli

14 – Tomas Fleischmann

17 – Filip Kuba

18 – Shawn Matthias

19 – Scottie Upshall

20 – Sean Bergenheim

22 – George Parros

23 – Tyson Strachan

25 – Jerred Smithson

27 – Alex Kovalev

30 – Scott Clemmensen

32 – Kris Versteeg

35 – Jacob Markstrom

40 – Marek Svatos

41 – James Wright

42 – Quinton Howden

43 – Mike Weaver

44 – Erik Gudbranson

50 – Drew Shore

51 – Brian Campbell

52 – Jon Rheault

55 – Ed Jovanovski

57 – Marcel Goc

60 – Jose Theodore

62 – Michael Caruso

72 – Alexander Petrovic

82 – Tomas Kopecky

88 – Peter Mueller

 

Notables Missing:

Dmirty Kulikov: Now that teams are officially able to negotiate contracts with players, GM Dale Tallon will make it a priority to get Kulikov signed and back in Florida. However, until then Kulikov will remain in the KHL until his contract situation is resolved.

Colby Robak: One of the more talented young defenseman playing for the Panthers right now in the AHL, Robak was left off the training camp roster most likely to leave more space for forwards due to the questionale injury situations of both C Marcel Goc and LW Sean Bergenheim.

 

Follow Jameson on Twitter @coopdaloop123

 

You May Like




ARCHIVES | RSS

Comments are closed.