OHL Playoffs Schedule and Seeding Announced

The major junior postseason is upon us. On Sunday evening the Ontario Hockey League (OHL) revealed the final playoff bracket for all 16 teams qualifying for postseason. They’ve also shared the full OHL Playoffs schedule, laying out the path to the J. Ross Robertson Cup.

The postseason will kick off March 24, with all Game 7 possibilities scheduled for Apr. 7, should they be necessary. You can see the full OHL Playoffs schedule here.

In the Eastern Conference, the No. 1 ranked Kingston Frontenacs will face the defending Memorial Cup champion Oshawa Generals. Over in the Western Conference, the Hamilton Spectator Trophy-winning Erie Otters take the No. 1 seed and will face the Saginaw Spirit.

Below you’ll find the full breakdown:

Eastern Conference:
No. 1 Kingston Frontenacs vs. No. 8 Oshawa Generals
No. 2 Barrie Colts vs. No. 7 Mississauga Steelheads
No. 3 North Bay Battalion vs. No. 6 Peterborough Petes
No. 4 Niagara Ice Dogs vs. No. 5 Ottawa 67’s

Western Conference
No. 1 Erie Otters vs. No. 8 Sagniaw Spirit
No. 2 Sarnia Sting vs. No. 7 Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
No. 3 London Knights vs. No. 6 Owen Sound
No. 4 Kitchener Rangers vs. No. 5 Windsor Spitfires

Just four teams sitting outside the playoff picture, including the annually struggling Sudbury Wolves, the embattled Flint Firebirds, the Guleph Storm (who have the number one overall pick in the upcoming draft) and Hamilton Bulldogs.

RELATED: NCAA Frozen Four Tournament Bracket Revealed

RELATED: WHL Playoffs Schedule, Seeding and Play-In Announced

RELATED: QMJHL Playoffs Schedule Announced