Ben Bishop, Braden Holtby, Jonathan Quick Named Vezina Finalists

Ben Bishop, Braden Holtby and Jonathan Quick have been named as the three finalists for the 2016 Vezina Trophy, honoring the NHL’s best goaltender for the 2015-16 season. The Vezina finalists are the top three vote getters after all NHL general managers have submitted ballots naming who they believe to be the league’s best goaltenders.

The winner will be named at the 2016 NHL Awards in Las Vegas on June 22.

Bishop posted a 35-21-4 record with a league-leading 2.06 goals against average. His .926 save percentage ranked second in the league and he also posted six shutouts. Bishop’s even-strength save percentage bumps up to a .930.

Holtby tied Martin Brodeur’s single season win record with an incredible 48-9-7 record. He finished the season with a 2.20 goals against average and a .922 save percentage with three shutouts. At even strength Holtby had a .931 save percentage.

Quick played a league-leading 68 games with a 40-23-5 record. He had five shutouts, a 2.22 goals against average and a .918 save percentage. At even strength, Quick had a .928 save percentage and the same mark as an adjusted save percentage.