Ottawa Senators Reveal Rookie Tournament Roster

The Ottawa Senators have announced their full 23-player roster for the 2016 rookie tournament in London, Ont. There, they will face prospect squads from the Pittsburgh Penguins (roster), Toronto Maple Leafs (roster) and Montreal Canadiens (roster) from Sept. 16-18.

Seven of those players skated with the club’s AHL affiliate last year, including Chris Driedger, Matt O’Connor, Ben Harpur and Nick Paul. First round selections Logan Brown (2016) and Thomas Chabot (2015) will also be a part of the team, coached by AHL Binghamton’s Kurt Kleinendorst, along with assistant coach Steve Stirling and video coach Dylan Crawford.

Of the 23 that are wearing an Ottawa sweater, five are invitees playing under tryout agreements.

Notably absent is Mikael Wikstrand, who contentiously left training camp last season, but recently suffered a wrist injury and is not skating for three to four weeks. It’s not clear if he would have been a part of the roster if healthy.

Below is the full roster for the rookie tournament.

Filip Ahl
Logan Brown
Filip Chlapik
Vince Dunn
Anthony DiFruscia
Gabriel Gagne
Ryan Graham
Stephen Harper
Nick Paul
Francis Perron
Jack Rodewald
Ryan Rupert
Blake Tatchell

Chris Carlisle
Thomas Chabot
Cody Donaghey
Andreas Englund
Macoy Erkamps
Ben Harpur
Maxime Lajoie
Brady Regan

Chris Driedger
Matt O’Connor