NHL 17 Relocation Options

NHL 17’s launch is September 13 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and EA Sports has released a bit more information head of the release.

[RELATED: How Relocation Works in NHL 17]

With the Franchise Mode trailer releasing on August 9th, the developers have released the list of cities players will be able to relocate their franchise to in the mode this year. The list includes cities like the newly-awarded Las Vegas, Quebec City and Seattle.

Of the 19 cities available, only four are Canadian Markets — Halifax, Hamilton, Quebec City and Saskatoon.

The cities are in alphabetical order.

  • Baltimore
  • Cincinnati
  • Cleveland
  • Halifax
  • Hamilton
  • Hartford
  • Houston
  • Indianapolis
  • Kansas City
  • Las Vegas
  • Milwaukee
  • New Orleans
  • Oklahoma City
  • Portland
  • Quebec City
  • Salt Lake City
  • San Diego
  • Saskatoon
  • Seattle

What city will you look to move a franchise to in NHL 17 this year? Let us know in the comment section below. And be sure to keep an eye out for our exclusive review of NHL 17 near the game’s September launch.

In the mean time, check out our review of the recent NHL 17 beta that was available to players on both Xbox and PlayStation. Also be sure to read the latest ASK EA Sports NHL entry via the game’s official website.