Stanley Cup Final Starts Monday, Full Schedule Released

Tuesday evening the NHL announced the full schedule for the 2016 Stanley Cup Final, with the possibility that both the Tampa Bay Lightning and San Jose Sharks close out their series over the 48 hours following the announcement.

Details are scarce with NBC not giving details on what stations games will air on, and with no teams having actually clinched, no details are available on where games will be played.

We do know, however, that Game 1 will take place in Pittsburgh, St. Louis or San Jose on May 30. That’s Memorial Day, friends. Plan on getting back early from your cook out and drinking cans of “America”.

All games will have an 8pm ET start.

Game 1: Monday, May 30
Game 2: Wednesday, June 1
Game 3: Saturday, June 4
Game 4: Monday, June 6
Game 5: Thursday, June 9
Game 6: Sunday, June 12
Game 7: Wednesday, June 15

There are a couple of two-day breaks in there, leaving the possibility that no one but Mr. Pritchard lays their hands on the Cup until mid-June.

Details on TV broadcasts — including some games being aired on NBCSN, as they’ve done previously, due to a potential American Ninja Warrior conflict — are forthcoming as teams begin to clinch.