Coyotes Acquire Soderberg From Avalanche

Coyotes Acquire Soderberg From Avalanche

June 25th, 2019 DENVER — The Arizona Coyotes have acquired forward Carl Soderberg from the Colorado Avalanche in exchange for defenceman Kevin Connauton. Colorado also picks up a third-round selection in the 2020 draft, the team announced Tuesday. Soderberg is coming ...
Coyotes Focus on Forwards on Day 2 in Vancouver

Coyotes Focus on Forwards on Day 2 in Vancouver

June 22nd, 2019 After surprising some with the selection of defenseman Victor Soderstrom in the first round of the 2019 NHL Entry Draft on Friday evening in Vancouver, British Columbia, the Arizona Coyotes and general manager John Chayka aggressively addressed the club's biggest organizational need - forward...

Coyotes Contributors

Louis Pannone

Read More Coyotes News

April 3rd, 2019
Long Read

After suffering a brutal home loss to the 30th-place Los Angeles Kings on Tuesday evening in Glendale, the Arizona Coyotes are on the brink of elimination from playoff contention. They'll need a miracle over the final two games in order to qualify for the postseason. We'll get to the specifics later, but let's take a look back at last week's action first: Coyotes Week in Review After a huge 1-0 victory over the Chicago Blackhawks on home ice back on Mar. 26, the Coyotes got back to work on Friday night in Denver with their final meeting of the season with the Colorado Avalanche. As the two teams entered the game neck-and-neck in the standings, Arizona needed two points in the worst way in Colorado. However, the Avalanche took advantage of the Coyotes' No. 1-ranked penalty kill - they scored two power-play goals to open up a 2-0 lead after 40 minutes. Things were looking grim, but Oliver Ekman-Larsson put the team on his back in Period No. 3 - he scored at 12:00 and 19:09 to...
April 3rd, 2019
Los Angeles Kings

GLENDALE, Ariz. — Jack Campbell made 49 saves, Trevor Lewis scored 3:29 into the third period, and the Los Angeles Kings hurt Arizona's playoff chances with a 3-1 victory over the Coyotes on Tuesday night. Tyler Clifford had a goal and an assist for Lo...
April 1st, 2019
Minnesota Wild

GLENDALE, Ariz. — Darcy Kuemper made 36 saves for his fifth shutout of the season, Josh Archibald scored two goals and the Arizona Coyotes kept their playoff push going with a 4-0 victory over Minnesota on Sunday. It was Kuemper's second shutout in thr...
March 30th, 2019
Colorado Avalanche

DENVER — Nathan MacKinnon's shootout goal lifted Colorado over the Arizona Coyotes 3-2 on Friday night and the Avalanche tightened their grip on the second Western Conference wild-card berth. MacKinnon and Derick Brassard also had power-play goals in r...