Docs Menu

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins

NHL Affiliate:Pittsburgh PenguinsFounded:1981
Home Rink: Mohegan Sun ArenaCoach:J.D. Forrest
GM: Erik HeasleyCaptain:Taylor Fedun

The Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins are a professional ice hockey team in the American Hockey League, and are the AHL affiliates of the National Hockey League’s Pittsburgh Penguins. They play at the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza in Wilkes-Barre Township, Pennsylvania, just outside the city of Wilkes-Barre. They have won the Macgregor Kilpatrick Trophy twice for having the best record in the regular season.

Deeper Dive

The Players

Franchise History